Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
69 user(s) are online (54 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 69

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Bug or not ?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/3 12:06
From South France
Posts: 759
Hi,

I'm not sure it's a bug because before I reinstall AmigaOS 4.1 (HD crash), I didn't get this.

When I open one of my projects or create a new one,

I can use special character that need ALT or ALT GR key to be added (like # { } ... ) in the project/Information window but, inside my project source code windows I can't
when I try to do that, cursor change from red to black and it seem to lost focus on the source code window to another one (because I can no more type text in it)...

As information, I'm french and on French keyboard configuration exactly like it was before I reinstall Amiga OS 4.1

Does someone have an idea on this problem ?
Is it a bug ?

Kindest Regards,
Fred

_________________
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug or not ?
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
@freddix

This has been reported before, and I'm sure it's fixed, although I can't really test it without the same keyboard as you as I don't know which keys to press :)

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug or not ?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/3 12:06
From South France
Posts: 759
@Rigo
ALT GR + 3
in french keyboard layout, per default we don't have numbers 1,2,3,4,... we have characters &,é,",',...
With ALT GR or ALT we get ,~,#,{,....

Keyboard is logitech Ultra flat keyboard :p

_________________
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug or not ?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1023
@freddix

Are you sure you didn't accidentally install an older version of Codebench from before Rigo fixed this issue?

(Just checking ...)

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug or not ?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/3 12:06
From South France
Posts: 759
@nbache
CodeBench 0.8 02.01.09
Correct ?

_________________
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug or not ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/3/25 14:50
Posts: 29
I am having the same problem. I have to change to British keyboard layout to write {}[] and back to Norwegian to be able to write #

Edit: I'm using this version.

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug or not ?
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1254
OK, I've just looked at the code for the input handling, and it looks like this bug should be cured in the next release. I can enter ALT characters quite happily here with the French locale loaded.

Consider this fixed :)

Simon

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug or not ?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/3 12:06
From South France
Posts: 759
@Rigo
Thanks Rigo :)

_________________
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project