Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
63 user(s) are online (56 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 61

Ten, daveyw, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





BOCHS configuration and running
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/6/28 22:41
From Spain
Posts: 378
Hello Amigans!!!

I have BOCHS emulator on my X5000's HD and I tried in the past but no luck.

I don't know if I could get an emulation of Windows XP or Windows 10.

I really want to run this emulator to have in my Amiga

Anyone knows how to configure this program?

How can I run Windows apps and games?

Thanks in advance

_________________
Amiga 500 1MB Chip RAM with ACA 500+ACA1232,CD32,Amiga 1300 030/50 Mhz,32MB (now on my hands at least)and Amiga One G3 XE PPC 800 Mhz,ATI Radeon 9250 128 MB,256 MB RAM,Seagate 200 GB HD,2 working DVD drives,X-Arcade double for MAME,Sil0680,4 USB ports,LG
   Report Go to top

Re: BOCHS configuration and running
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 362
@MamePPCA1

Sorry, the Amiga versión it's todo old and buggy, Windows don't work. I make win3.1 work with dosbox, I read that new pc versión of dosbox can run Windows XP st good speed, but no Amiga version at this moment.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: BOCHS configuration and running
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/6/28 22:41
From Spain
Posts: 378
@RIBDEVIL

And what about Qemu on Linux?

Is it easy to configure and download?

_________________
Amiga 500 1MB Chip RAM with ACA 500+ACA1232,CD32,Amiga 1300 030/50 Mhz,32MB (now on my hands at least)and Amiga One G3 XE PPC 800 Mhz,ATI Radeon 9250 128 MB,256 MB RAM,Seagate 200 GB HD,2 working DVD drives,X-Arcade double for MAME,Sil0680,4 USB ports,LG
   Report Go to top

Re: BOCHS configuration and running
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 362
@MamePPCA1
You can see in Hyperion Linux forum. There's a Linux and X5000 specific forum. One it's about qemu.

Virginio

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: BOCHS configuration and running
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/6/28 22:41
From Spain
Posts: 378
@RIBDEVIL

OK thank you

I will check if I have time

_________________
Amiga 500 1MB Chip RAM with ACA 500+ACA1232,CD32,Amiga 1300 030/50 Mhz,32MB (now on my hands at least)and Amiga One G3 XE PPC 800 Mhz,ATI Radeon 9250 128 MB,256 MB RAM,Seagate 200 GB HD,2 working DVD drives,X-Arcade double for MAME,Sil0680,4 USB ports,LG
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project