Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
48 user(s) are online (43 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 48

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
Hi all,

Some of you may remember that Peter Gordon back in times (about 10 years ago) made an amiga port of Grafx2 (it was 2.0 version), but as all necessary amiga changes mostly was in place already, and its all SDL based, it was easy for me to made another port 5 years ago (it was 2.2 or something, on os4depot).

Resized Image
(press open in new tab for full size)

So lately i see that on another amiga platforms they made fresh ports of it, found that this editor still in develop (last commit few days ago), and i give a go and made fresh port, version 2.5.

Almost no changes done, just few to make it compiles for os4, stack cookie to avoid problems, PROGDIRs where they need, and that all.

Anyone interested plz have it a go, and if it not worse than 5 years old version on os4depot, i can then replace it by new one.

There is: Grafx2.lha

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
From Perugia, ITALY
Posts: 336
all, works ok here, I opened the program, played here and there, changed screenmode nad paint size, no problems at all...

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 373
@kas1e

Here too , no problems so far. Loaded a couple of PNGs "painted" a little and everything went smooth and nice.

GOOD JOB!!!

   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 379
@kas1e

Looks really nice at 1920x1080 resolution. Loaded in some png's and jpg's and did some painting and and filled circle dreawing. All went well.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE Update 1
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@all
Ok, as everything good, reuploaded over old one on os4depot (in upload query for now).

Thaks for tests !

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/2/1 13:02
Posts: 72
@kas1e

Hello, As for the previous version the mouse pointer is corrupted. Am I the only one?

   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@sinisrus
Yeah, it is corrupted in all version (and in Xeron's 10 years old one, and in my 5 years old one, and in yesterday's one). Can be as bug in programm, but also can be issue with our SDL1. Will try to ask Capehill about, maybe he can help.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/12/31 17:27
From Westerwald
Posts: 75
@kas1e

Works here also very good. The only thing that i have is when i create
text there is a error and a mismatch with png .so, but it works netherless.

   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 409
@kas1e

Yeah, please open a ticket so that thing don't get forgotten. I know that there is no active work on SDL1 but who knows...

   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@TearsOfMe
Yeah,indeed. Recompiled with libpng14, seems fixed the problem. Reuploaded new version on os4depot, it is in upload query for now, check it plz as well.

Thanks

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@Capehill
Quote:

I know that there is no active work on SDL1 but who knows...


If you can help with, that will be pretty good :) Will add ticket as well, just where, on your fork, or better on https://github.com/adtools/os4sdl/issues ?

I also may try to add iconify code to sdl1 once done with (about which i wrote before), you may revised it later and add to both sdl1/sdl2.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/12/31 17:27
From Westerwald
Posts: 75
@kas1e

Tested text with new upload, and it works now without error.

Thanks :D

   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/8/21 0:11
Posts: 51
@kas1e

Thanks for the port! Works well here on my X5K.

One things, I created a simple anim but was not able to save it as GIF or anything.

Cheers,
Bill "tekmage" Borsari

   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@tekmage
Right, there was error in path handling as well : it does't save before to the root volumes , i.e. for example "RAM:" in the programm's code was like "RAM:/". Fixed, tested, seems ok now, check plz new version:

grafx2_fixed2.lha

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/10 21:56
From Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 5
@kas1e

Thanks for the port, working great on X5000 with Wacomboard.

_________________
1989-> A500, A600, A3000, A4000, A1200, CD32, µA1, PegII, A1XE, CDTV, Amy/416D79, A1X5000, Vampire 500 V2+, Vampire 600 V2, Amy-ITX<-2018
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/5/22 19:13
Posts: 94
@kas1e

Thank you for this updated Grafx2!

_________________
A1200PPC/µA1/Sam440ep/Sam460ex/X1000 OS4.1
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@sinisrus (and others as well)

I rebuild grafx2 with sdl1-mouse-fix (thanks to Capehill). At least if it can be not proper fix, it still did the trick for grafx2.

Check this out plz, and i will replace os4depot version with it if all is ok:

grafx2_trashed_cursor_fixed

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@all
Anyone can confirm that version from os4depot have trashed cursor , and version from previous post #17 didn't , and it didn't broke anything else ?:)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/2/1 13:02
Posts: 72
@kas1e

My hero!!
Thank you!!
The mouse pointer work good now !!

   Report Go to top

Re: Fresh version of Grafx2
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4498
@sinisrus
Good to know, reuploaded on os4depot, thanks for test!

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project