Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
84 user(s) are online (51 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 84

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Have more than one hard drive in the boot menu of Parthenope [solved]
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1694
Hi,

I need your help because I would like to know how can I add another boot partition in the very first boot menu that appears when you power on the Sam440ep. I have just created another boot partition with a clean AmigaOS4.1FE installed but at startutp I can only 'see' one partition.. How can I add the second 'new' partition in the boot menu selector?


Edited by nubechecorre on 2017/2/25 22:39:27
Edited by nubechecorre on 2017/2/26 17:27:08
   Report Go to top

Re: Have more than one hard drive in the boot menu of Parthenope
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1694
Problem solved

   Report Go to top

Re: Have more than one hard drive in the boot menu of Parthenope - solved -
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/12/5 3:00
Posts: 47
How was it solved?

   Report Go to top

Re: Have more than one hard drive in the boot menu of Parthenope [solved]
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1694
Honestly, it is very simple. When you install AmigaOS, it automatically sets the bootloader up so that it recognizes more than one operating system if present. My fault was to use an incorrect file system for the os partition. I reformatted my partition using sfs and everything went fine.

   Report Go to top

Re: Have more than one hard drive in the boot menu of Parthenope [solved]
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/12/5 3:00
Posts: 47
Oh, ok. Still good to know if someone else comes across this topic when trying to solve a similar issue.

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project