Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
81 user(s) are online (57 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 80

eliyahu, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 ... 16 »


SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1435
SMTube 2.1 svn6227

* In short, added some switchs to call SMTube from CLI

* [AmigaOS4] Fixed the start from CLI by lowering the Stack (???)

* [AmigaOS4] Now, options from CLI are working

APPDIR:SMTube "search string" -lang xx

allows to call SMTube from CLI with a search string and to specify a different language.

ex : APPDIR:SMTube "AmigaOS X1000" -lang fr

* [AmigaOS4] When started by CLI, tabs changes are disabled because it made a CPU loop (???)

* Added a new CLI switch "-url http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXXXXXXX" to directly download a video by his url.

ex : APPDIR:SMTube -url http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXXXXXXX

Unfortunately, on AmigaOS, a new SMTube instance will be started for each "-url xxx" request.

The QtSingleApplication.isRunning() function doesn't seems to work to detect if another instance is still running. (Alfkill if you are around ?)

http://os4depot.net/?function=showfile&file=video/play/smtube.lha


   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 863
Nice job! This project continues to impress me! Thank you.

I nearly headed off to the computer room to download it. Then, sadly I remembered all of my stuff is boxed away! Aarghhhh!!!

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 720
@zzd10h
Thank you, i use it very often

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/11/29 0:54
From Norway
Posts: 242
@zzd10h

great work, looking forward too test it when im off work..

thank you:)

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2959
@zzd10h

Thanks Guillaume

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2602
@zzd10h

Quote:
Unfortunately, on AmigaOS, a new SMTube instance will be started for each "-url xxx" request.


This can be solved by creating a Amiga MsgPort.

If port found send the URL to running SMTube and quit, if port not found run application like you normally do.


Struct MsgPort *smport;

BOOL msgport_startup()
{
    
Forbid();
    
smport FindPort(“smtube”);
    
Permit();

    if (
smport == NULL)
    {
        
smport AllocSysObject(ASOT_PORT ASOPORT_Name“smtube”TAG_END);
        Return 
True;
    }
    else
    {
        Return 
False;
    }
}

void msgport_shutdown()
{
    if (
smportFreeSysObject(smport);
    
smport NULL;
}

void send_msg(char *value)
{
    
struct smtube_msg *msg;

    if (
msg AllocSysObject(ASOT_MESSAGEASOMSG_Sizesizeof(struct smtube_msg) ,TAG_END))
    {
        
msg -> opt strdup(-url”);
        
msg -> value strdup(value);
        
PutMsg(smport,msg);
    }
}

void get_msg()
{
    
struct smtube_msg *msg;

    while (
msg GetMsg(smport))
    {
        
// 1. DO SOME THING
        // 2. Then clean up.
        
free(msg -> opt);
        
free(msg -> value);
        
ReplyMsg(msg);
    }
}


Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/6/2 19:39:32
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/6/2 19:47:18
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/6/2 19:49:38
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/6/2 22:28:38
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1435
@LiveForIt
Thank you for the advices.

@all,
you are welcome.

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2167
ddniQuote:
Nice job! This project continues to impress me! Thank you. I nearly headed off to the computer room to download it. Then, sadly I remembered all of my stuff is boxed away! Aarghhhh!!!


+ 1 & let me fix that last sentence for you..."then, sadly I remembered all of my stuff is boxes away! DH0 !


Edited by 328gts on 2014/6/2 20:08:50
_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2602
@zzd10h

Quote:
Thank you for the advice.


Fixed some errors in example code in case you want to use it.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 863
@328gts

LoL

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1435
@LiveForIt
Thanks again,
I will investigate / try to implement if somebody find that really useful to start multiples SMTube downloads by CLI.
I doubt ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 720
@zzd10h

The buttons "Newest" and "most viewed" seems to be broken.
I can`t use them in your latest version

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1435
By CLI or in normal way ?

If by CLI, it's normal.

"* [AmigaOS4] When started by CLI, tabs changes are disabled because it made a CPU loop (???) "

Otherwise, in a normal way, it works for me

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 720
@zzd10h

Not over CLI
I started SMTube over the icon
I deleted the old version completly and installed then the new version

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1435
I will recheck this evening

Is somebody encounters the same issue with Tabs in "normal" start mode ?
Thank you


Edited by zzd10h on 2014/6/3 8:29:07
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 9:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1175
Great work, good to have have cli commands to be able to use with web browsers etc.

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 0:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1183
"Most recent" and "most viewed" work as expected here. Maybe there is a settings file somewhere that you didn't delete? Try your Qt home folder.

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1435
Kicko & Alfkill :
Thank you for confirmation, it works well for me too.

TommySammy :
Are you sure that you use the original .info icon (yours) ?

Because, I can reproduce your problem if I use "Shell" as default program instead of predefined "Workbench".

   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 720
@zzd10h
I deleted SM Tube again and deleted from Qt/home/conf/SMTube too.
Then i downloaded it again and installed it .
I can`t use "Music" and "Sports" "Newest" and "Most Viewed".
I use the original icon which are included
More tests to do....

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: SMTube : new version on OS4Depot
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 9:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1175
Nothing happens here when i press on any of the buttons on top like sports, music, and the most buttons.... i tried from the icon (reinstalled)

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 ... 16 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project