Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
55 user(s) are online (45 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 55

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 ... 7 »


Basilisk 1.0 beta testing
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
Basilisk 1.0 I just uploaded.

But some one renamed it to same file name as Basilisk 0.9 is using?

Basilisk 1.0 should be considered different, and maybe in some way not better then Basilisk 0.9, there for it should NOT replace Basilisk 0.9.

The audio part might be unstable in 1.0, some one might want to download 0.9 version.
Some of the graphic of features in 0.9 are not included in 1.0
Quit button was not possible in 1.0 version.

Basilisk2 V1.0 is a new port directly from GitHub, and its beta/alfa first release.

Basilisk2 V0.9, is based on MorphOS port done by Itix way back, is based on older source code.
Is tested and stable.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/10 21:17:14
Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/10 21:18:05
Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/10 21:18:37
Edited by LiveForIt on 2013/10/10 23:50:00
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

it is named basilsk2 and it is in uploads mate... later i will test it 8)

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm


The original name was Basilisk2_V1_0.lha

Yes please report how its working for you, this the first release of 1.0

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

ok start testing.

Just found something will be needed to change
Im using the pegasos2 and my ide are on
peg2ide.device ... in the list of CDROM i cand find it :(
i will not able to install the os from the cd directly

I will try with the scsi emulation if i will able to do this.

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1429
that was me as i thought you wanted to replace the old version, having version numbers in filenames goes against the rules on os4depot, so maybe something else in the name should reflect that it is a new port?
i reverted my change and released them for now.

update:
i solved it like this for now:
Edit | basilisk2beta_src.lha emu/com 1.0.1 2Mb 10 Oct 13 4.1 ¤ Basilisk2 V1.0 src - source code for Basilisk2
Edit | basilisk2beta.lha emu/com 1.0.1 2Mb 10 Oct 13 4.1 ¤ Basilisk II V1.0 - Macintosh emulator runs MacOS7 and MacOS8

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Ok I fix the cdrom for you.
Warning: SCSI emulation is not tested.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@spotUP

Thanks

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

another thing is good if you insert inside your basilisk the old video drivers (P96_overlay) of basilisk 0.9 just because not all have the Composition acceleration on their machine ... like are the Pegasos2 or the Old AmigaOne or the Sam 440itx :)

Now im istalling the 7.5.3 from an hold shapeshifter HF on my pegasos2 look like is working ...
Tomorrow i will run Os 8.x on my Sam460 ;)


and Altivec will be great for AmigaOne Xe, Pegasos2 and X1000 ;)



Edited by tlosm on 2013/10/10 23:15:00
Edited by tlosm on 2013/10/10 23:15:30
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

All graphic cards that have 3d acceleration has “Composition” ,even on your Pegasus II, AmigaONE-XE/Mini/SE.

The only one that does not have it is the Sam460 internal graphic card, but I don't think it has overlay.

You need to run workbench in 32bit, and enable it in Workbench/GUI prefs.

Overlay was removed because I don't have it and because the byte format is bit odd, the graphic will need to be converted before display, and I don't think this routines where there, so that was I left it out.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

ok you are the boss :)


I found couple of bug:
The disk partition have the same problem of the Cdrom there is not peg2ide.device
Plus if i try to put an hardfile in the mac volumes and this hardfile is in the same directory where basiliskII is i cant add the HF the result is only a blank line with size of 0 byte.

another problem is a quit button ... now my emulation is "bombing" and the only way for close it is reset the machine (the pagasos)

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Quote:
"The disk partition have the same problem of the Cdrom there is not peg2ide.device"


I think its fixed, did you download the new one form the download que?

Quote:
Plus if i try to put an hardfile in the mac volumes and this hardfile is in the same directory where basiliskII is i cant add the HF the result is only a blank line with size of 0 byte.


Never tried that, I guess i'm going to need to check what path the program was started from.

Or maybe easier add progdir: to it.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

i was take it from the Os4depot "upload"

Another problem
In composition mode the video gave me a strange yellow during the refrash every 5/6 frames

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@tlosm

oh you uploaded a new version with peg2ide.device 8)

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

You mean graphic trash when you start the program, yes it does not clean up video buffer like the old one, but graphic should be fine when it has started to load.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

Cdrom working ;)

No i have a yellow color refreshing all the time .. every 5/6 frames timing and when i use the input "exemple click the mouse" the window of Basilisk became yellow such kind a video filter ... i will try to make a photo ..


   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Yes I think it can happen if you have the window whit text output under the basilisk window, move the text output window to some other location on the screen and blinking should stop.

Composition can't render directly into a window, instead it has render on top of the screen, if where to render into the window then there is no other option then the old blit operation, and its way slower.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

I have problems with Roms
with quadra rom no problems everything working just bombing because quadra rom with sys 7,5,3 is not the best.
but with 512kb roms old LC , the Basilisk geve me a DSI
i found 3 different sites from where i take the roms but the result is the same.

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Yes I think what your taking about is classic roms, there was a notice that AmigaOS did not support it, I removed that notice in readme for AmigaOS4, because we have B/W mode, but maybe we need to boot mac in B/W for it to not crash.

about other crashes:

Check the stack trace, I think you are running whit unstrapped exe file whit debug, But maybe I'm wrong.

If its some crash in audio, then disable it, while installing the OS.

If not post the stack trace, (the rest of grim is not interesting to me).

If you find a condition where audio problem will show up every time, I'm interested.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@LiveForIt

ok i will disable the audio.

Another small bug : frame skipping and line skipping goes in minus (-) :P

   Report Go to top

Re: Some one renamed my uploaded files :-(
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@tlosm

Yes I'm lazy, I use macros

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 ... 7 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project