Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
49 user(s) are online (38 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 49

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 12 »


Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@pvanni
you could have say "thank you" because I have implemented your rotation with up/down keys too...

just a detail


And for your "kas1e +1" i don't understand

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5324
@zzd10h
Quote:

And for your "kas1e +1" i don't understand


I think he mean disable of auto-save when do rotate by default, and add tooltype "save_when_rotate=ON" or something for anyone who will want to have current behaviour

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@kas1e
By default, in standard mode it works like that.
It's just not the same for singlepicture mode (no tooltype allowed in CLI mode)

I like it like that, period !

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/5 22:11
From Lecco, Italy
Posts: 302
Correctly, kas1e understood what I wand to tell,
if it's not possible to use tooltype maybe it's time
for a preferences section in FaswView.
FaswView is being a very nice program, please continue
to listen user's advices

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5324
@zzd10h
Quote:

By default, in standard mode it works like that.


You mean in standard mode there no auto-save happens ?

Quote:

It's just not the same for singlepicture mode (no tooltype allowed in CLI mode)


If it only auto-saves when it in singlepicture mode, then maybe adding of option/parameter like "no_auto_save" will help ?

Quote:

I like it like that, period !


:) if you like it like this, then sure just keep it like this. Just for me it was a bit strange that when i start browsing my images, and all my images by some reasons was borked when i just rotate them for fun :) Not big deal anyway, users always can choice to not rotate at all.



_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3226
I like the rotate-in-place. However it would be great if it inherited the datestamp of the original image.

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@kas1e

I meant that in standard mode (with main FastView window) by default the rotation occurs NOT on the orginal picture but on a new picture .ROTATE.

Except if you use ROTATE_INPLACE Tooltype (it was the default on first version)
.

In SinglePicture mode it will be a pain (for me of course) to implement that.

And remember that rotation is not disruptive for your picture, if you make a mistake, you just have to rotate in other direction...

@Chris
"However it would be great if it inherited the datestamp of the original image."
Ah yes, I never noticed that you are right...but as I recreate a picture to make the rotation...

Chris, I sent you a mail yesterday evening, did you received it ?

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:28
From Germany
Posts: 296
@zzd10h

Quote:
The installer is needed because there are question to ask to the user. For example, for ContextualMenu integration, for the path of course, for deficons replacement...


?? if fastview already is installed only the executable and readme has to be copied, hasn't it?
i mean there may be updates where some more settings need to be updated/adapted but in this case every one is free to use the complete installer. we're talking about *updates* of installed and working applications and not a complete installation.

if this is too complicated for mentioned applications then ok. i can keep on copying the executables manually - no problem. just thought it would be better to automate it.

regards...
michael

_________________
Michael Merkel
(Michael.Merkel@gmx.net Home)
Member of Amiga-Freunde Pfalz, OS4 Welt
   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@MichaelMerkel

OK, I have understood your point.

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3226
@zzd10h

Quote:
"However it would be great if it inherited the datestamp of the original image."
Ah yes, I never noticed that you are right...but as I recreate a picture to make the rotation...


You'd need to read the datestamp before rotating, and then put it back afterwards. Not sure how much hassle that is.

Quote:

Chris, I sent you a mail yesterday evening, did you received it ?


Yes, but it arrived too late for me to do anything about it, I rarely get up early enough to do anything in the morning and am still at work at the moment...

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
FastView updated on OS4Depot.

No changes in the installer but

-added support of animated GIF thanks to GIFAnim.mcc from Alfonso Ranieri

19.4 provided in the FastView drawer as 19.5 make unfreed signal at exit of FastView

Animated GIFs are not displayed if GIFANIM datatype (OS4Depot) is installed

-"p" key shortcut to pause an animation

-added NOSWAP as default in CLI mode




   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3136
@zzd10h

It works perfectly

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 981
May I remind everyone that zzd10h's tools are FREE ? I hope everyone understands that he's doing this on his spare time and it'd be nice to say "thanks" to hime (as to any other developper working freely for our system) and then ask for new features or modifications.

And if you even have spare money, do not hesitate for a little donation.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
True, K-L,
Kind public feedbacks are very important for the motivation.

It costs nothing for the user but the amateur "dev" feels really better after have waste all this time to make a program and overall to have replied to around all requests from others Amigans, certainly users.

Neverthelless, soon, new representation for all my dockies.

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/NetDock/NetDock_Reaction.jpg

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/GFXDock/GFXDock_Reaction.jpg

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/RAMDock/RAMDock_Reaction.jpg

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/CPUDock/CPUDock_Reaction.jpg

-information Reaction window for all
-info window can be positionned
in the 4 borders of the screen
at the center of the screen
below the Workbench title bare (snapshot below)
above the AmiDock bottom bar
right or left of the docky
-minor changes, new tooltypes...

Available soon, just have to complete the f$7/'ing ReadMes.

Bye,
Guillaume

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/11/29 0:54
From Norway
Posts: 259
@zzd10h

wow!! This is exactly what I'm looking for, finally getting the TitleBar used for something usefull. i would be happy to pay some coins for your work if i had your paypal address?

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@noXLar

Yes of course, guillaume at boesel.fr

I will upload all the 4 dockies today

Thank you

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
Many many thanks Freddy 'noXlar' for the donation.
Very appreciated ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2011/11/29 0:54
From Norway
Posts: 259
@zzd10h

no problem, keep up the good work:)

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
the 4 dockies are on OS4Depot.

For CPUDock,

1) many thanks to
-Juha Niemimaki for the CPUWatcher sources (very useful).
-Javier 'Jabirulo' de la Rivas and 'Alex' Balaban for their coding helps
-Roman 'Kas1e' Kargin for the tests

2) it doesn't work on Pegasos2, the CPU workload % is not accurate
with this docky.

if Pegasos2 is detected, a requester will popup you (removable by tootype FORCE_PEG2)
Tested succesfully on X1000, SAM460, SAM440, AOne G3 and G4... only failed
on Pegasos2...

3) remove your other CPU monitor docky before to try / use this one

   Report Go to top

Re: Updates of FastView, SysMon, FastCompress and NetDock
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3136
@zzd10h

Reinstalled all of them from scratch and no problem so far .. as usual only excellent releases from you !

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 12 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project