Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
83 user(s) are online (70 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 83

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 20:39
From California, Unitied States
Posts: 277
I've gone back to using OWB 3.28 because with 3.29 the window will resize, I think when a popup is trying to be displayed. I'll click on a link and the next thing I know OWB's main window suddenly gets small. It displays the content just fine and when I resize it all looks well. It's really annoying to have it resize on me like that so I've gone back to using 3.28.

Anyone else have this problem? I'm supprised it hasn't been mentioned yet.

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 370
@ktadd

Happens here as well, I also went back to 3.28.

_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon XFX r9 270

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/6/1 11:46
From United Kingdom
Posts: 228
@ktadd

Same here, bit annoying but not bothered going back.

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/6/27 19:43
From Market Drayton, England
Posts: 50
@Daniel


Ditto

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/26 23:16
Posts: 983
@ktadd
I noticed a similar issue with the latest Firefox on Windoze and Mac. Depends on the web site you visit.

_________________
Be authentic. Get AmigaOS.
Amiga Users of Calgary (AMUC)
   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975
It isn't a bug, certain web developers wants, so Joerg implement it in 3.29.

Check it for an example:

http://w3schools.com/js/tryit.asp?filename=try_dom_window_resizeby

Sadly on OWB this feature was badly implemented but it works as expected (mean: it doesn't frustrate users changing the entire layout of the window) only disabling tabs from tooltypes

.. but don't worry this feature was removed in 3.30 as well

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/8 13:37
From Netherlands
Posts: 50
@ktadd

I had it too, but only when I clicked the programm, before I installed it with the installer. Previous 3.23 was installed.

After installing 3.29 and renaming 3.23 it did not occured again, although i do not use OWB very long, just a few hours.

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
@ktadd

ya same issue here but never bothered going back to 3.28 as it's a minor nuisance to me

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: OWB 3.29 window resize problem.
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/3/15 2:00
From Alberta, Canada
Posts: 288
@ktadd

Yes I get it too sometimes. Staying with 3.29 for now.

---
redfox

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project