Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
67 user(s) are online (57 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 66

davebraco, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 »


UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 530

http://euaejit.blogspot.dk/

Beta 4 milestone present

I like ludicrous speed



Resized Image


Edited by AmigaBlitter on 2014/5/21 18:00:00
Edited by AmigaBlitter on 2014/5/21 18:06:06
_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 816
Nice! Will have to try this out soon.

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/16 11:20
From Grimsby, UK
Posts: 947
Cool cool.... so has this already been arranged for bundling into RunInUAE through AmiUpdate with Ludicrous speed fully enabled and zero configuration required?

PS. I am guessing that's Spaceballs The Movie.

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/22 17:57
From Italy, Rome
Posts: 530
Yes, it's Spaceballs

_________________
Retired
   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2639
@AmigaBlitter

Tried it on AmigaONE-X1000, it now emulates a 68040 or around that speed or this what sysinfo says.
runs too slow on many demos, but its about 2x the speed of beta2 so it is a improvement.

On a positive note its less buggy then beta2.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/11/29 0:54
From Norway
Posts: 245
@LiveForIt

nicely done.. will go and test this.. just download and run?

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 370
Does this work with e-uae-sdl, anyone know?

_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon XFX r9 270

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2639
@noXLar

download and copy your old .uaerc file to the directory
edit the .uaerc file and change comp_optimize to true and then double click UAE.

if comp_optimize is missing add it some where

comp_optimize=true

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/11/29 0:54
From Norway
Posts: 245
@LiveForIt

thank you for helping me, i'm little late testing this, my old .uaerc file? does it exist if i haven't done any testing yet?

sorry for my dumb question

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2639
@noXLar

try this one:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/69645023/.uaerc

Change the "filesystem2" lines to your needs or just remove the lines, or comment it out with the "#" symbol.

Or you can type:

makedir work:UAE-HD
makedir work:UAE-HD/Workbench
makedir work:UAE-HD/Work

Copy OS3.1 workbench to work:UAE-HD/Workbench.
Copy what ever you like into to work:UAE-HD/work

all the JIT compiler options should be already configured for you.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/5/22 13:07:42
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/5/22 13:10:18
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/5/23 21:12:30
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@MickJT

Tested the G5 version on Quad G5 and is many times more faster compared the old beta ...
Before 9 mips now 48 mips in any way much slower compared the old G4 (pegasos 2 1266mhz 58 mips)
When Sdl port of Euae will be ported i will test the new beta ;)
Soon i will write to Almos and report my experiences :)

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 816
@sundown

I or someone else will have to port it with SDL output enabled.

@tlosm

I assume you're referring to the Mac version. Not sure why you're addressing me though, about the Mac version :)

I should have some time on Sunday to have a look at this new version and make an SDL build of it.

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@MickJT
Yes i was writing MacOS X .. i fixed better the euae.rc and now i have Euae on MacOsX G5 running at 98 mips :)
AmigaOs 3.9 booting time after the first rom update 2 seconds (probably less too) :P

Now will be need your sdl version for compare with G4 1266 the speed difference under AmigaOS ;) ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Just popping in
Joined:
2011/11/29 0:54
From Norway
Posts: 245
@LiveForIt

thanks to you, i think i can manage it :)

this was very helpful, thank you.


   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
@djrikki
Why would beta software be released through AmiUpdate?

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 816
@tlosm

E-mail sent.

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@MickJT

will report soon with a good screenshot :)

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/5/16 11:20
From Grimsby, UK
Posts: 947
Naturally I mean the final release.

   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
@djrikki Quote:
so has this already been arranged for bundling into RunInUAE through AmiUpdate with Ludicrous speed fully enabled and zero configuration required?

I think you are jumping the gun a bit: There are still issues with this version of E-UAE that the Amigfx version doesn't have (e.g. sound skipping on Sam440), not to mention JIT compatibility still isn't perfect (e.g. WHDLoad Stunt Car Racer has corrupted graphics) & even then JIT may cause issues (e.g. WHDLoad Starglider 1 & 2 run way to fast with the speed 'fully' enabled), so it's hard to say what the best configuration will be... or even if JIT should be enabled by default.

I am at least considering these issues though.


Edited by ChrisH on 2014/5/25 11:27:51
_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: UAE JIT BETA 3 (Switch to Ludicrous Speed)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 616
@ChrisH

i think it is possibile have last euaejit in runeuae but without jit enabled this because this last build are more faster compared with before ports.
jit need better fixing in timing with chipset, i have wrong graphic in adoom in the last build too (everythig great without jit enabled)... but future relase will be for sure better

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project