Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
51 user(s) are online (44 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 51

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 3 (4)


Re: AmigaOS4 support
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/23 21:49
From Budapest / Hungary
Posts: 97
Well, I think this has been already fixed. Anyway I'll try to reproduce it on my beta system when I'm home.

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOS4 support
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/4 1:03
From Sweden
Posts: 124
@hnl_dk

The parameters after resolution are for color modes.

e.g. 8bit, 16bit or 32bit.
If you enter MODE=800x600@60 you will get a 800x600 resolution at 60Hz refresh with all three color modes selectable. I usually just need a 32bit mode so I remove the rest with MODE=800x600x32@60. As you saw you may enter two modes aswell separated by a comma.

_________________
Best Regards,

Harry

[SOLD] µA1-C, 512MB, Antec Aria
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOS4 support
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/4 1:03
From Sweden
Posts: 124
@tonyw

Thanks for your input.

The problem was that I just got a black screen when I booted after changing the tooltypes and connected my new LCD. And when I created new modes I got alot of "out of range" messages from my monitor on modes known to work. Now all those modes work "magically".

I think OS4 should revert to a standard resolution known to work on any monitor if the displaylist IDs doesn't correspond to the saved prefs. That's all.

_________________
Best Regards,

Harry

[SOLD] µA1-C, 512MB, Antec Aria
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOS4 support
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:18
From West Jordan, Utah, USA
Posts: 373
Quote:

lazi wrote:
Hi!

Another small perception:

Start calculator from a command line
and iconify.

The icon image of the iconifyed Calculator is
the default tool icon instead of the program's icon.

Bye!


Is that how it's supposed to work? It still does that in update 3...

Edit: Opps! Didn't read far enough into the thread to see that that is indeed how it's supposed to work.


_________________
Valiant@Camelot
AmigaOne XE, 800Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u7
Sam440ep, 666Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u6
A1-X1000, 1.8Ghz, 2GB, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1x

[url=http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz]Officia
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaOS4 support
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1262
This "effect" has been resolved in Calculator 53.12.

Simon

_________________
Comments made in any post are personal opinion, and are in no-way representative of any commercial entity unless specifically stated as such.
----
http://codebench.co.uk
   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 (4)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project