Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
52 user(s) are online (41 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 52

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/26 11:55
From South Wales, UK
Posts: 206
Ive just released to os4depot a plugin for Tunenet that gives it the functionality to play Midi files.
Happy New Year everyone!!!!

http://os4depot.net/index.php?functio ... io/play/tunemidi_plug.lha


Edited by orgin on 2007/1/1 12:23:12
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/17 17:17
From Peterborough. Big-Bash-Shire. England, Distro:Ubuntu & Os4
Posts: 789
@Curty

Kewl


TuneNET just keeps getting better & better.


_________________
Are we nearly there yet ?
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@Curty

Great, thanks a lot Curty

Now i have a question:

I just tried to add TuneNet as player for MIDI files from the net.
(ok, you state in the readme that is is for local files, though
one could think, no go on Internet MIDI´s unless one saves them
to disk and plays them from there), still i have to try

Well, it works (kind of) from the net too
But it has a strange flaw

Type AUDIO / X-MIDI (and MIDI) (two descriptions)
Extensions mid midi kar Action Extl. program (E)
Name Tunenet
Arguments -browser -deamon nogui %f >NIL:

It didn´t work, i got a "Missing filename" which is strange
Asking Snoopy...he told me that there is the filename, but
it is crippled...huh?

cuts off part of the descriptor (leaving out -browser)
resp. adds some blanks and a " (leaving out -browser and -deamon)

Leaving out -nogui plays the file fine, but i don´t want to
have Tunenet open it´s gui when browsing the net...
Is this a problem of your plugin, or TuneNets behaviour?

Strange

I really want to use Tunenet as one and only player for audio files
and i´m getting there, now MIDI (if possible) then RealAudio (RA streams)
and i´m a happy customer

Any thought/ideas on that?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 20:39
From California, Unitied States
Posts: 278
@Raziel


I just got through setting up TuneNet as my Web audio player myself. All you need is the -daemon option as that runs TuneNet in the background with no GUI. No need to redirect to NIL: either.

Here how I set it up to handle all audio links since it plays just about anything with the notable exception of Real files. I'll setup another mime type to deal with Real files.

Set up mime type as follows:

MIME TYPE: audio/*
Ext:
Action: External Viewer
Viewer: /TuneNet
Arguments: -daemon %f


Then I set up following Fastlink and/or Macro to stop TuneNet before the song ends if I want to.

NAME: Kill Sound
ACTION: Command | /TuneNet | -quit


Now when you click the button or execute the Macro TuneNet will shut down.

Works great here. By the way, it works for sreaming Shoutcast MP3 broadcasts as well.

The only side effect I've run into is if if you click the kill button or execute the Macro when TuneNet is not running it brings TuneNet up on the Workbench.

Hope this is helpful!


Edited by ktadd on 2007/1/1 10:09:08
Edited by ktadd on 2007/1/1 10:09:59
Edited by ktadd on 2007/1/1 10:10:57
Edited by ktadd on 2007/1/1 10:13:04
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@ktadd

A typo?

A TYPO???

I had a typo there, sorry...yeah, works great (dumb me)

But it doesn´t respect the DOCKY setting i have, i saved
it as to the DOCKY always comes up, but it isn´t there.

I´d like to have the DOCKY, even when in NOGUI or DAEMON mode

I at least want to have some control over the playback
and maybe when something from the is played, i want to play
a HD file, for which i´m not able to open the GUI unless i
quit the playing TuneNet...that would make a great feature
request.

Quote:

The only side effect I've run into if if you click the kill
button or execute the Macro when TuneNet is not running it
brings TuneNet up on the Workbench.


Do a "Break NAME TuneNet" instead as command, works here

@Curty

Sorry, forget about the MIDI post, solved

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Raziel

Quote:
It didn´t work, i got a "Missing filename" which is strange
Asking Snoopy...he told me that there is the filename, but
it is crippled...huh?


Yes, I discovered this bug yesterday and made a fix for it.

I guess I'm going to have to upload again :)

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/27 22:17
Posts: 108
@Curty

ure getting the hang of this

Keep up the gewd work.

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 20:39
From California, Unitied States
Posts: 278
@Raziel

Yep, I noticed your typo of deamon but forgot to mention it. Glad you found it.

I took your suggestion and use the "break" command. Thanks for the tip.

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Curty

Excellent plugin Curty!

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2132
@Curty

Wow, you keep this up for much longer and I'll be changing my Mime setting for Tunenet to

AUDIO/*


   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@broadblues

I´d love to do that too, unfortunately, AWeb wants to delete
the file immediately after download while TuneNet is playing
it, leading to a window popping up, telling me the file is
in use and cannot be deleted...

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Raziel / broadblues,

There is now a patch here:

http://tunenet.co.uk/downloads/tn_8476_patch.lha

which will allow you to specifiy

-nodock -nogui without the missing filename problem.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 992
@Curty

Exactly the plugin I was missing for TuneNet when I tested it in the french Amiga magazine Amiga Power.

Now I can use TuneNet for all my musics, very very very great

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@bean

Quote:

There is now a patch here:

http://tunenet.co.uk/downloads/tn_8476_patch.lha

which will allow you to specifiy

-nodock -nogui without the missing filename problem


Working...thanks

Would it be possible to let the GUI unhide/come up through
the Docky even if one specifies -nogui, maybe with a new
parameter, like -iconified?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Raziel

heh heh! On my list! Now let's keep this topic on track shall we, how do you like Curty's new plugin?

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@bean

I LOVE IT!!!

@Curty

COUGHRA streamsCOUGH

edit: Sorry for OT, though i am in the TuneNet thread

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3227
@Raziel

The problem with RealAudio is you need to support RTSP as well. Actually, RTSP is easy, but you also need to figure out RTP and some other stuff, as well as the codec.

MPlayer will happily stream RealAudio over RTSP. I don't know how easy it is to get the relevant bits out of the code and put them in a plugin, but the RTSP stuff needs to be in TuneNet direct.

btw, I've ported RAPlay - it'll turn up on Aminet shortly. It won't stream over RTSP though. I'll see if it is possible to make it into a plugin (unless someone else beats me to it - can't get my head around it at the moment)

Some resources for RTSP:
http://www.rtsp.org (try the RFCs)
http://www.vovida.org (check out librtp)
Good luck!

Chris

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3454
@Chris

So, it doesn´t make it easier if one has the sourcecode?

I was already starting to point out the package on Aminet
which has sourcecode included (RAPlay it was).
Which i am at the moment actually using together with a
rewritten script for use with AWeb.
Of course, as soon as your OS4 version turns up, i can at
least update it.
But it would be MUCH nicer to have a Curty-plugin
err...TuneNet plugin

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Midi Plugin released
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3227
@Raziel

It would make it easier if it was my sourcecode.

As it isn't, I need to try and figure out what is going on to make it into a plugin.

Plus RTSP needs to be in TuneNet, and HTTP streaming won't work with plugins currently.

Chris

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project