Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
33 user(s) are online (19 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 33

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/4 1:03
From Sweden
Posts: 124
@LyleHaze

You have the current ahi.device & CMI driver anyway.
Have you checked AHI prefs?

I have the very same programs, except FKey, in my WBStartup. Plus a couple of more.

Do you run the Mixer in WBStartup or in startup-sequence?
I have mine in WBstartup.

_________________
Best Regards,

Harry

[SOLD] µA1-C, 512MB, Antec Aria
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/24 14:19
From North Florida, near the big bend
Posts: 210
@Samwel

That was it!!!
I went to AHI prefs, and de-selected the checkbox that
says "screw up the sound while browsing".
Now everything is ok! I'm impressed..

OK, I'm really just having fun, don't take me wrong here.

I've been in a great mood all day, and I got a LOT of good stuff done at work today too.

It's late, but I look forward to getting to the bottom of this in a few days when I get more time. Right now I'll guess that I might still have two soundcards.. the internal and the SoundBlaster.

Hang on.. (digging around behind the computer rack..)
Nope, the SoundBlaster is no longer installed.. But the driver is still in Devs:ahi. I guess I can remove that now..

Rebooting..
Starting TuneNet, the Police, from Zenyatta Mondatta.
Shadows in the Rain..
Starting AWeb.. Yup, still stutters, but not as bad..
Loading a few pages.. the more graphics, the worse it is..
Low GFX pages no longer stutter... But still some breakup on most pages.

It's late.. I'll try some more tomorrow.
So much to do, getting ready for Christmas and all.

Thanks for the help! We will solve this.

Lyle Haze

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/4 1:03
From Sweden
Posts: 124
I just thought about something..

Have you set the volume in TuneNet above 100%?
Will not work on CMI8738 on µA1-C.
I get alot of crackles if I raise above 100%.

_________________
Best Regards,

Harry

[SOLD] µA1-C, 512MB, Antec Aria
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 11:30
From Finland
Posts: 1648
Quote:

Have you set the volume in TuneNet above 100%?
Will not work on CMI8738 on µA1-C.
I get alot of crackles if I raise above 100%.


Don't expect it to work on anything else either, unless all sounds you play are of very low volume! Because setting it above 100% it will try to boost the sound and if it already uses the full range it will overflow causing very ugly pops in the sound. This has nothing at all to do with hardware!

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3388
@LyleHaze

I'd bet my Australian Dollars (hehehe) on AWeb here

I have AWeb and TuneNet running together without any problems.
OK, i do have another soundcard with another driver, but
that shouldn't make a difference.

What AWeb version you are using btw?

Please, do me a favour and go to AWeb Settings
Browser Settings - Tab Viewers

Scroll down to GIF, PNG and JPEG
and try these lines (i use the awebplugins)

Arguments
GIF: PROGRESS=0 LOOPS=-1 LOWPRI
JPG: MULTIPASS=1 PROGRESS=0 DITHER=2 MAXMEM=204800 LOWPRI
PNG: MULTIPASS=1 PROGRESS=0 GAMMA=2.0 LOWPRI

The MAXMEN from JPG can be reduced, many tests by myself
although showed that with this value i never get that
annoying "Please insert JPGTMP: in any drive" requester
anymore...

The LOWPRI is the one that could be interesting for you,
maybe the picture decoding takes away cpu bandwith and
causes TuneNet to stutter, lemme know...

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:59
From Denmark
Posts: 33
I just found out that TuneNet actually crashes with a DSI exception if mpega.library isn't present. Nearly did my head in figuring out what was wrong when it worked when booting from one install but not on another.

@Bean

It would be *very* much appreciated if TuneNet could get support for last.fm submissions. (www.last.fm)

   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1166
@bean

Tunenet DSI's if mpega.library is not installed, can you change the docs so that it's 'required' not 'recommended'?

_________________
Amiga user since 1985
AOS4, A-EON, IBrowse & Alinea Betatester

Ps. I hate the new amigans website. <shudder>
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Severin,

Quote:

Tunenet DSI's if mpega.library is not installed,
can you change the docs so that it's 'required' not
'recommended'?


No!

It is a bug with an encoder routine that caused this
problem in this version, not a problem with the docs.

Normally the mpega.library is not required as
mentioned in another thread somewhere.

I have since fixed this issue and will release it as soon
as possible. I'm sorry for the problems caused, but I had
it installed when testing and so did the Beta testers so
this didn't show up

The previous V0.79 release (still available on the TuneNet
homepage www.tunenet.co.uk) doesn't need the library, nor
does the upcoming V0.84r2.

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: TuneNet Issues and Updates
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1166
@bean

No problem, some of the os4 beta testers were getting crashes on clean installs and we narrowed it down to mpega and thought you'd better know about it.

_________________
Amiga user since 1985
AOS4, A-EON, IBrowse & Alinea Betatester

Ps. I hate the new amigans website. <shudder>
   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project