Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
65 user(s) are online (60 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 64

Raziel, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Aweb or this website bug?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/28 11:18
From Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Posts: 759
Sorry if I posted in the wrong spot. I will buy IBrowse when I can afford it ().


Using 3.5.09 (don't know about .08), if I go to members, and pick "submit", it goes through all the members, however, when I pick page 2, or "next page" it shows page 2, then it shows page 2 again when I pick "next page" OR page 3. It does this for the next succeeding pages as well. It also does this if I pick say "all members beginning with 'a'" and it gives more than 2 pages as the result.

_________________
Support Amiga Fantasy cases!!!
How to program: 1. Start with lots and lots of 0's. 10. Add 1's, liberally.
"Details for OS 5 will be made public in the fourth quarter of 2007, ..." - Bill McEwen
Whoah!!! He spoke, a bit late.
   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2878
@Atheist

Already filed in the AWeb bugtracker...

Could either be bug #242 or bug #278

edit: Updated bug #242 with a link to amigans members pages.

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Illusionist
Joined:
2006/11/29 4:47
Posts: 412
I haven't really used Aweb for years because it was too unstable for me -- some websites would consistently crash the system (including THIS site!)

However, for some reason, it worked fine in AmiKit!

After HOURS of comparing my system with AmiKit, I FINALLY figured out why Aweb would work in AmiKit -- "MemTrailer" (comment out MemTrailer and Aweb crashes in AmiKit too).

Adding MemTrailer to my Startup.sequence fixed the problem.

Since Aweb has suddenly become usable for me again I updated my toolbar image to 32bit glow-style.

Shot.

Download.

   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2878
@klesterjr

Quote:

I haven't really used Aweb for years because it was too unstable for me -- some websites would consistently crash the system (including THIS site!)

Are we talking OS3 or OS4 version?

AWeb is stable as a rock since 3.5.08 both with OS4 and OS3
(although i don't test that version much, too much fun with
OS4)

You shouldn't be forced to add a "patch" just to get AWeb
to run.
Have you shared your crash logs with Andy?
Have you asked on the AWeb ml for help?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Illusionist
Joined:
2006/11/29 4:47
Posts: 412
@Raziel

Quote:
Are we talking OS3 or OS4 version?


OS4? What's that?

Quote:
You shouldn't be forced to add a "patch" just to get AWeb to run.


No, you shouldn't.

Edit: To duplicate what I've been experiencing, comment out MemTrailer in the Startup.Sequence of AmiKit and then try to load Amigans.net.

This has been a issue for a long time and my system has a LOT less patches than AmiKit, so I'm reasonably sure that it's not an issue with any system hacks (this also pre-dates AfA).

At first I thought it might be a Datatype issue (since turning off all graphic loading also fixes the crash), so I tried switching from Warp Datatypes to the AK Datatypes -- but that didn't help (I'm back to WarpDT now).


Edited by klesterjr on 2007/8/4 16:42:50
   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2878
@klesterjr

Well, have you tried using the AWeb plugins for picture display?

Put this into your Settings/Browser/Viewers page

TYPE: IMAGE / GIF
EXTENSION: gif ACTION: AWeb Plugin (A)
NAME: AWebPath:AWebPlugin/awebgif.awebplugin
ARGUMENTS: PROGRESS=0 LOOPS=-1

TYPE: IMAGE / JPEG
EXTENSION: jpg jpeg jpe jfif ACTION: AWeb Plugin (A)
NAME: AWebPath:AWebPlugin/awebjfif.awebplugin
ARGUMENTS: PROGRESS=0 MULTIPASS=0 DITHER=2 MAXMEM=1024

TYPE: IMAGE / PNG
EXTENSION: png ACTION: AWeb Plugin (A)
NAME: AWebPath:AWebPlugin/awebpng.awebplugin
ARGUMENTS: PROGRESS=0 MULTIPASS=0 GAMMA=2.0

btw: I'm typing this from my A4000 with AWeb 3.5.09 and have
zero problems

edit: Also, could you point out your Browser settings, please?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Illusionist
Joined:
2006/11/29 4:47
Posts: 412
@Raziel

Quote:
Well, have you tried using the AWeb plugins for picture display?


Yes, that's how I do it. I use all the default values.

Quote:
btw: I'm typing this from my A4000 with AWeb 3.5.09 and have zero problems


Since it happens on both my setup & AmiKit's, perhaps it's only an issue with UAE/Amithlon?

Quote:
Also, could you point out your Browser settings, please?


Does it with the default Aweb settings, but here's my browser config anyway:

Quote:
** Do not modify this file by hand! **
FON1 Arial.font 13
FON2 Arial.font 16
FON3 Arial.font 16
FON4 Arial.font 22
FON5 Arial.font 28
FON6 Arial.font 37
FON7 Arial.font 55
FOF1 Courier_New.font 12
FOF2 Courier_New.font 16
FOF3 Courier_New.font 20
FOF4 Courier_New.font 22
FOF5 Courier_New.font 28
FOF6 Courier_New.font 37
FOF7 Courier_New.font 57
FONA Andale Mono1Andale_Mono.font12
FONA Andale Mono2Andale_Mono.font16
FONA Andale Mono3Andale_Mono.font20
FONA Andale Mono4Andale_Mono.font22
FONA Andale Mono5Andale_Mono.font28
FONA Andale Mono6Andale_Mono.font37
FONA Andale Mono7Andale_Mono.font57
FONA Arial Black1Arial_Black.font16
FONA Arial Black2Arial_Black.font20
FONA Arial Black3Arial_Black.font24
FONA Arial Black4Arial_Black.font28
FONA Arial Black5Arial_Black.font36
FONA Arial Black6Arial_Black.font46
FONA Arial Black7Arial_Black.font64
FONA Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,MS Sans Serif1Arial.font13
FONA Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,MS Sans Serif2Arial.font16
FONA Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,MS Sans Serif3Arial.font20
FONA Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,MS Sans Serif4Arial.font22
FONA Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,MS Sans Serif5Arial.font28
FONA Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,MS Sans Serif6Arial.font37
FONA Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,MS Sans Serif7Arial.font55
FONA Comic Sans MS1Comic_Sans_MS.font16
FONA Comic Sans MS2Comic_Sans_MS.font20
FONA Comic Sans MS3Comic_Sans_MS.font24
FONA Comic Sans MS4Comic_Sans_MS.font27
FONA Comic Sans MS5Comic_Sans_MS.font35
FONA Comic Sans MS6Comic_Sans_MS.font45
FONA Comic Sans MS7Comic_Sans_MS.font64
FONA Georgia1Georgia.font13
FONA Georgia2Georgia.font16
FONA Georgia3Georgia.font20
FONA Georgia4Georgia.font22
FONA Georgia5Georgia.font28
FONA Georgia6Georgia.font38
FONA Georgia7Georgia.font56
FONA Impact1Impact.font14
FONA Impact2Impact.font18
FONA Impact3Impact.font21
FONA Impact4Impact.font24
FONA Impact5Impact.font31
FONA Impact6Impact.font41
FONA Impact7Impact.font60
FONA Symbol1Symbol.font13
FONA Symbol2Symbol.font18
FONA Symbol3Symbol.font20
FONA Symbol4Symbol.font24
FONA Symbol5Symbol.font30
FONA Symbol6Symbol.font40
FONA Symbol7Symbol.font61
FONA Tahoma1Tahoma.font14
FONA Tahoma2Tahoma.font17
FONA Tahoma3Tahoma.font21
FONA Tahoma4Tahoma.font24
FONA Tahoma5Tahoma.font31
FONA Tahoma6Tahoma.font40
FONA Tahoma7Tahoma.font59
FONA Trebuchet MS1Trebuchet_MS.font13
FONA Trebuchet MS2Trebuchet_MS.font17
FONA Trebuchet MS3Trebuchet_MS.font20
FONA Trebuchet MS4Trebuchet_MS.font23
FONA Trebuchet MS5Trebuchet_MS.font30
FONA Trebuchet MS6Trebuchet_MS.font39
FONA Trebuchet MS7Trebuchet_MS.font56
FONA Verdana1Verdana.font14
FONA Verdana2Verdana.font18
FONA Verdana3Verdana.font21
FONA Verdana4Verdana.font24
FONA Verdana5Verdana.font31
FONA Verdana6Verdana.font41
FONA Verdana7Verdana.font60
FONA Webdings1Webdings.font11
FONA Webdings2Webdings.font14
FONA Webdings3Webdings.font17
FONA Webdings4Webdings.font19
FONA Webdings5Webdings.font25
FONA Webdings6Webdings.font33
FONA Webdings7Webdings.font49
FONA Wingdings1Wingdings.font13
FONA Wingdings2Wingdings.font16
FONA Wingdings3Wingdings.font19
FONA Wingdings4Wingdings.font22
FONA Wingdings5Wingdings.font28
FONA Wingdings6Wingdings.font37
FONA Wingdings7Wingdings.font55
FSH1 0 7 .
FSH2 0 6 .
FSH3 0 5 .
FSH4 0 4 .
FSH5 0 3 .
FSH6 0 2 .
FSBI 0 3 .
FSSM 0 -3 .
FSSB 0 -2 .
FSSP 0 -2 .
FSAD 0 0 .I
FSBQ 0 0 .I
FSCI 0 0 .I
FSCO 1 0 .
FSDF 0 0 .I
FSEM 0 0 .I
FSKB 1 0 .
FSPR 1 0 .
FSSA 1 0 .
FSST 0 0 .B
FSVA 1 0 .I
CONL 00000000 00000000 FFFFFFFF
COOL 00000000 00000000 99999999
COSL AAAAAAAA 00000000 00000000
COBG FFA2FFA2 FFFFFFFF FFE7FFE7
COTX 00000000 00000000 00000000
SBTP 0
HTML 1
ULLK 0
IMGB 0
DOCO 1
BGSO 0
BLNK 5
DOJS 2
CHRS iso-8859-1
DOFR 1
INCT 0
NFRH 0
JSER 0
NBAN 0
TTIP 0
HAND 1
JWTC 1
TPRP 1
MIMD AUDIO/BASIC;au snd;NONE;;
MIMD AUDIO/MIDI;mid midi;NONE;;
MIMD AUDIO/WAV;wav;NONE;;
MIMD AUDIO/X-8SVX;8svx svx;EXT;SYS:Utilities/MultiView;%f pubscreen %n
MIMD AUDIO/X-MOD;mod;NONE;;
MIMD AUDIO/*;;INT;;
MIMD IMAGE/GIF;gif;PLI;AWebPath:AWebPlugin/awebgif.awebplugin;PROGRESS=4 LOOPS=-1
MIMD IMAGE/JPEG;jpg jpeg jpe jfif;PLI;AWebPath:AWebPlugin/awebjfif.awebplugin;PROGRESS=4 MULTIPASS=1 DITHER=2 MAXMEM=1024
MIMD IMAGE/PNG;png;PLI;AWebPath:AWebPlugin/awebpng.awebplugin; MULTIPASS=1 PROGRESS=4 GAMMA=2.0
MIMD IMAGE/X-IFF;iff ilbm ham ham8;INT;;
MIMD IMAGE/XBITMAP;xbm;INT;;
MIMD IMAGE/*;;INT;;
MIMD TEXT/HTML;html htm shtml phtml asp;INT;;
MIMD TEXT/PLAIN;txt;INT;;
MIMD TEXT/X-AGUIDE;guide;NONE;;
MIMD TEXT/*;;EXT;SYS:Utilities/MultiView;%f pubscreen %n
MIMD VIDEO/MPEG;mpg mpeg;NONE;;
MIMD VIDEO/QUICKTIME;qt;NONE;;
MIMD VIDEO/X-ANIM;ani anim;EXT;SYS:Utilities/MultiView;%f screen

   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2878
@klesterjr

You don't use it on AmigaOS at all?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Illusionist
Joined:
2006/11/29 4:47
Posts: 412
@Raziel

Quote:

You don't use it on AmigaOS at all?


Hmmm . . .

I'll bite my tongue and just say: "Yes, I use it on AmigaOS 3.9."

   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2878
@klesterjr

Sorry, misunderstand it then, i thought your sentence
Quote:

Since it happens on both my setup & AmiKit's, perhaps it's only an issue with UAE/Amithlon?

meant youre on a "emulated" system. My fault

...and no, i'm not trying to force a "real Amiga" flamewar

Hmm, not sure what it could be then, although i might add,
get rid of all the patches you have and retry

edit: Got it wrong again?
You are on AmigaOS3.9 using (Win)UAE? Right?

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 18:13
From Sweden
Posts: 275
@Raziel

he's using amithlong FGS :D ...

   Report Go to top

Re: Aweb or this website bug?
Illusionist
Joined:
2006/11/29 4:47
Posts: 412
@Raziel

Quote:
Hmm, not sure what it could be then, although i might add, get rid of all the patches you have and retry


With a 'clean' 3.9 install, the problem doesn't exist -- so one of the patches I'm using doesn't agree with Aweb.

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project