Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
82 user(s) are online (65 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 82

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2)


Re: SFS (68k) and recycled dir
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 19:07
From Germany
Posts: 1022
@Framiga

Quote:
btw ... do you thik is a good idea using SFS with a slighty larger blocksise (1024-2048) for HD recording? (still without .recycled)
No.

   Report Go to top

Re: SFS (68k) and recycled dir
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/3/11 8:29
From Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 868
always been one to have larger buffers... then again I always ensured my Amigas have ample memory too...

my OS4 classic for example has 1024 buffers on all 5 partitions and the AmigaOne has 2048 on all 6

don't settle for anything less... I tell ya! lol

   Report Go to top

Re: SFS (68k) and recycled dir
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/30 11:30
From Finland
Posts: 1526
@Framiga

Quote:

lol! you have "problems" with half gig of RAM? i can't beleive!!!


Not really all that hard to believe. Some large programs can require 512 MB RAM or more to compile, especially if optimisations are enabled.

F.e. while I still only had 256 MB I wasn't able to compile flite-1.2 even with -O0 (no optimisations). With 512 MB I can compile all of flite-1.2 except for the 48kHz voice, which still requires too much RAM.

Also for one of my TuneNet plugins (GSF IIRC) I had to use -O0 on one of the source files or it would try to allocate about 700 MB of RAM, which of course would fail.

   Report Go to top

Re: SFS (68k) and recycled dir
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/5/1 11:59
Posts: 149
@salass00

and the 3-4 MB needed to achieve a suitable SFS configuration, could change what?

   Report Go to top

Re: SFS (68k) and recycled dir
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/17 21:59
Posts: 8
@Framiga
Quote:
have you always used HDInstTools for ALL partitions on that HD?


Sorry for the very late reply (forgot this forum). Yes I allways used HDInstTools.

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project