Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
64 user(s) are online (54 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 64

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Stunt Car Remake
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 447
Stunt Car Remake port here: http://capehill.kapsi.fi/

Project started as a Stunt Car Racer remake for Windows and it was ported to Linux later, and finally to AmigaOS...

It needs MiniGL. Thanks to Fredrik's work on OpenAL it also has audio now.

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 681
Thanks! Any chance to get it in fullscreen?

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 954
Many many thanks !!

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 728
Thanks, looks good.
Any change for fullscreen and gamepad support ?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 Betatester A1-X1090
AmigaOne X1000/4GB Ram/Saphire Radeon 7850 1GB/256GB SSD HD/2GB CF Card/RTL8169Network/
http://www.a1k.org/forum/showthread.php?t=28870
   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 7:57
Posts: 133
Cool, will test this soon.
The original is one of the few games that i still occasionally play when do some classic gaming.

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 447
@tommysammy

Try -f or --fullscreen parameter.

Joystick support may be added later. Create ticket if you like.

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 883
Excellent!!!

Love it. -f works great for fullscreen too.

Thank you for this!

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/7/23 20:35
Posts: 614
@Capehill

Well that took me back.
Have had to drag meself away from it to go to bed.

Great work, thanks.

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2258
@Capehill

thanks will definitely check it out

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 681
Fullscreen and joystick would be really nice.

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 447
Added joystick support. Updated binary: http://capehill.kapsi.fi/

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2258
@Capehill

thanks! works great on my X1000 with joystick now

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/5/9 22:31
From Stockport
Posts: 52
Review for Stunt Car Remake. Well done for porting this one across!

http://amigax5000.blog/2018/05/26/stunt-car-remake/

_________________
Amigaone X5000 Radeon 7750
Amiga 1200 ACA 1231/42 64MB CF 4GB HD
Amiga CD32
Mist FPGA board
   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Just popping in
Joined:
2014/11/6 15:11
From UK
Posts: 1
On my X1000 this fails to launch with "couldn't set 800x480x32 video mode: failed to create MiniGL context". Does anybody know what might be wrong please? I have an HD7750 GPU, and have the MiniGL and Warp3D libraries installed.

   Report Go to top

Re: Stunt Car Remake
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4545
@AndyGarton
Quote:

On my X1000 this fails to launch with "couldn't set 800x480x32 video mode: failed to create MiniGL context". Does anybody know what might be wrong please? I have an HD7750 GPU, and have the MiniGL and Warp3D libraries installed.


If it fail to create minigl context, then there is only one reassons about wrongly installed minigl/warp3d.

Maybe you just messed around and install warp3dNOVA only, but not pure Warp3d ? (it is separate driver, not included in the Enhancer package). I.e. minigl works over warp3d (not over warp3dnova).

I.e. you should have something like this:

system:libs/warp3d.library
system:libs/warp3d/hwdriwer/W3D_SI.library

That will mean you have warp3d SI driver installed.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project