Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
150 user(s) are online (87 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 149

Maijestro, more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

SkinFX development
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
I'd like to convert WinAmp/ANR/whatever skins to be used by TuneNet. Unfortunately i'm stuck as i'm a complete noob when it comes to XML (well, i copy&pasted a little so i'm learning, but a user guide on how-to-do with all the commands and options possible would be really nice to have.

Curty gave me a beta of such a guide but as it is still in early beta it is not much of help when it comes to tricky parts in the skin.

@bean & Curty

Would you be able to throw out such a guide for noobs like me that want to contribute to TuneNet, please?

@bean

I have some questions, suggestions and feature requests for the SkinFX part, if i may?

1. Is it possible to use KNOBS (based on animation frames in a png picture) for BASS, TREBLE and VOLUME. There is a second animation frame lying over the first (KNOB) which is a lit LED telling the user, the thing is working. Is it possible to use TWO animations one over the other AND on a user change basis?
2. How do i make odd shaped designs possible (like the one from ANR showcasing on your site? I tried to do one, but each part that is not used as background image is scaled to the size the background image is in and thus not useable (and i know i do something wrong)
3. As you can see in the shot there is a black part on the right edge of the skin, this part is defined as an ALPHA channel and erases everything i want to put there, unfortunately either i leave it out (which will stay as you now see it and look, eh, dumb and empty) or i edit the whole picture to erase the ALPHA mask on this part. Unfortunately i only have PPaint installed and it keeps crashing on me AND doesn't respect the ALPHA channel on saving